Picture
Pretty much every photog/mom-tog/mamarazzi/fauxtog has a blog like mine, featuring their "best of the best" and pitching you their "Why pick me" schpeel.  

My MIL never received her wedding portraits.  True story.  They hired a guy, paid him manymanymany of their dollars, and never received portraits in exchange for those dollars.  Oh wait.  They DID receive portraits,  5 years later...OF ANOTHER COUPLE.  #photogfail.

I have written blog after blog after blog on why to do your homework, why to ENSURE that you hire a pro, WHY portraiture is so expensive etc.  It makes no differnece.  The reality is that peeps work hard for their money and have a hard time justifying WHY to spend manymany dollars on a professional when their bestie has a Canon DSLR with a kit lens that could just do it for them.  Hrrrrrrrrr. 

So I'm going to save my breath and send you over to my friend and colleague Christian Hamilton Photography's blog about this exact topic.  I seriously giggled when I read his views, and considering that he is a male professional photography with literally DECADES of experience, swimming in a sea of estrogen-crazed pro-sumers, I think that you will appreciate his point of view. 

Well played, sir.  Well played.

http://chamiltonphotoblog.com/2012/08/mamarazzi-stakes-huge-claim-in-photography-realm-tacoma-portrait-photograper/




Leave a Reply.